Norway, Spain, and Ireland announce recognition of Palestine

Norwegian Prime Minister Steller, Spanish Prime Minister Pedro Sanchez, and Irish Prime Minister Simon Harris announced their recognition of the State of Palestine on the 22nd. The Palestinian Presidential Office subsequently issued a statement welcoming the decision of the three countries to recognize the State of Palestine and calling on those countries that have not yet recognized the State of Palestine to take responsibility and recognize the right of the Palestinian people to self-determination. Xinhua News Agency

Screenshot Sharing